The Gypsy

I can shake this song by Jose Feliciano out of my system. I have been learning it on guitar by just watching the video and listening to the song. It’s just a great song! 🙂

Here, I added the lyrics! 😎

Jose Feliciano - The Gypsy

I'm just a gypsy who gets paid,
for all the songs that I have played,
and all the records that I made.

I'm part of a caravan,
I have traveled on the land,
making music for my fellow man.

And every song I played or wrote,
with a sad or happy note.

Some are played to make you laugh,
some are played to make you cry,
I don't know the reason why.

Some are played to make you laugh,
some are played to make you cry,
I don't know the reason why.

But I'll continue to travel,
though my guitar's old and tiring fast.

She just listens to me,
her music means more to me
than any other woman I have known.

She just listens to me,
her music means more to me
than any other woman I have known.

But I'll continue to travel,
though my guitar's old and tiring fast.

She just listens to me,
her music means more to me,
than any other woman I have known.

She just listens to me,
her music means more to me,
than any other lady I have known.

I have known.
I have known.
2 thoughts on “The Gypsy

Leave a Reply

