1966 Batman TV Series Box-Set & Comics

1966 Batman TV series

After a long wait they are finally releasing the 1966 Batman TV Series on DVD/Blu-ray! ğŸ˜Ž

Thanks to Conan O’Brien for announcing the great news! ❗

Very excited @WBHomeEnt is releasing the Batman ’66 Complete TV Series in 2014! The seat smells like Adam West: http://t.co/cqWjlpW1Gn

— Conan O’Brien (@ConanOBrien) January 15, 2014

I’m really hoping the box set gets lots of special features and commentaries. I have waited for this box set since the VHS days. 😛

Although the darker Batman, and Batman: The Animated Series are my favorite versions, the ’66 Batman TV Series was my introduction to Batman, and it hold a special place for me for been the first.

Batman-66-Comic-BatCave

Also, I’ve been checking out the Batman ’66 comics, which they actually captures what the essence of the series was all about. :mrgreen:

It is great to see that it starting to have great reviews around the web. 😀

6 thoughts on “1966 Batman TV Series Box-Set & Comics

  1. Glad to see I’m not the only one really excited about this.

    I grew up on this and used to get up before 6am to watch it on Channel 4 over here. The whole licensing deal that kept this from a home video/DVD release has been bumming me out for years, ever since I first looked into why it wasn’t getting released. I want this on my DVD shelf, and soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • This is the series that made me read Batman comic books for the first time. :mrgreen: I used to watch it weekdays after school on the evenings.

      ➡ I can’t wait for the release date to be announce. 😀

      Like

  2. Pingback: Batman and Star Trek | A Sneak Peek On Things I Like

Leave a Reply

