Same Rights

rainbow-flagSupreme Court extends gay marriage nationwide

WASHINGTON β€” The Supreme Court declared Friday that same-sex couples have a right to marry anywhere in the United States, a historic culmination of decades of litigation over gay marriage and gay rights generally.

via Supreme Court extends gay marriage nationwide – The Frederick News-Post : Associated Press.

Finally!! 😎 The USA is starting the 21st century the right way! :mrgreen:

LGBT people deserve the same rights as me and my wife. I never saw what good will bring to have some people in our society been treated different from others. πŸ™„

I know there is too much bigotry in this country to accept this decision, but this is a monumental step in the right direction. πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Same Rights

  1. In BC, same sex marriages are legal since 2003 and, according to Wikipedia, most of 735 couples resided in USA at the time. Recently, I’ve met two girls and one of them introduced the other as her fiance. Even though I knew she was homosexual, it came up as a kind of a shock to me – I grew up in completely different society and I am not that young anymore to accept all the changes at once. But long time ago I stopped paying attention to other people sexual orientation. That’s a part of the world we are living in.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Woo, people being given basic human rights. Boo, shooting at pride parade the day after.

    Way I’ve always seen it, if two people are in love and neither is of an age or infirmity that makes the other someone taking advantage, then let them make the same mistakes and have the same triumphs that the rest of the world do.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

