Star Trek 50th Anniversary

Star Trek

As I said in earlier post, Star Trek is one of my favorite shows of all time. It influenced the way I live my life. 😎

The first version of Star Trek I saw as a kid was actually Star Trek: The Animated Series. I thought it was awesome as a kid. Eventually I found Star Trek: The Original Series and it became one of my favorite shows growing up. When the movies came, and I saw Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan I was hooked!πŸ˜€

from my “Today is The 46th Anniversary of Star Trek” post.

When I was a kid I loved Star Trek, and Spock was a great influence on me growing up. I never wanted to be Kirk or Bones. They didn’t have theΒ mental skill and control that Spock had. I was always attracted to characters that could carry out things by using mind over matter. This is the same reason I like Batman more than Superman or other superpower heroes.

from my “Leonard Nimoy 1931-2015” post.

Happy birthday Star Trek ❗ I can’t way for the next 50 years! πŸ˜€

5 thoughts on “Star Trek 50th Anniversary

  1. Pingback: Adam West 1928 – 2017 | A Sneak Peek On Things I Like

Leave a Reply

